KGLO AM-1300 Farmer Of The Year Award

We are now accepting nominations for the first annual KGLO AM-1300 Farmer Of The Year Award! Deserving farmers or farm families from our area can be nominated for this award which will be presented yearly at the Chamber Ag Breakfast in Mason City. Nominees will be chosen based off of their good farm practices, environmental stewardship, agricultural advocating in public, community involvement, etc.

Congratulations to the Eric Arthur family of Cerro Gordo County on being selected as the 2018 KGLO Farmers of the Year!

Nominate for next year’s award below.

KGLO Farmer Of The Year Award Form

Nominate an area farmer to be the farmer of the year! Winners will be announced yearly at the Chamber Ag Breakfast in Mason City held during Ag Week.


Thursday Farm News- 11/15/18 Midwest Dairy Over the Moon About Reaching the Next Generation of Consumers Wednesday Farm News- 11/14/18 IOWA FARM BUREAU AND ISU EXTENSION AND OUTREACH PARTNER TO OFFER “WINNING THE GAME” WORKSHOP TO AID IN POST-HARVEST CROP MARKETING Biosecurity Workshops for Pork Producers offered in Emmetsburg and Nashua Iowa Crops and Weather Report- 11/13/18