Iowa Soybean Association Directors Elected

Ankeny, Iowa – Iowa soybean farmers elected two new directors to serve on the Iowa Soybean Association board. They also reelected six producers to continue their service on behalf of the industry. All will serve three-year terms.

Marty Danzer of Carroll (District 4) and Tom Vincent of Perry (District 5) were newly elected.  Farmers re-elected were Rick Juchems, Plainfield (District 3), Dave Walton, Wilton (District 6), Bill Shipley, Nodaway (District 7), Randy Miller, Lacona and Warren Bachman, Osceola (District 8) and Brent Renner, Klemme (At-Large).

“I want to give a warm welcome to Marty and Tom as new members of the Iowa Soybean Association (ISA) Board of Directors,” said Lindsay Greiner, ISA president. “I look forward to the valuable contributions and enthusiasm they can bring to the team while we continue to serve Iowa soybean farmers.”

Greiner of Keota also recognized LaVerne Arndt and Rolland Schnell for their service as directors. Arndt did not seek re-election while Schnell’s term expired.

Those elected join the following directors: Brent Swart and Chuck White, Spencer (District 1); Casey Schlichting, Clear Lake and April Hemmes, Hampton, (District 2); Suzanne Shirbroun, Farmersburg (District 3); Jeff Frank, Auburn (District 4); Morey Hill, Madrid (District 5); Robb Ewoldt, Davenport (District 6); Jeff Jorgenson, Sidney (District 7); and Pat Swanson, Ottumwa and Tom Adam, Harper (District 9). At-large directors include Greiner, Tim Bardole, Rippey, and Stephanie Essick, Dickens.

       To learn more about ISA, go to